A prayer for my Trucker

I have not been feeling well this week. I think it’s because of the medication. I see the Doctor on Thursday and in the mean time he has backed me off the dosage. I’ve been increasingly anxious and worried. I wish things would just get better in my head. I worry about things I can not control, my emotions being one of them.

My husband has been gone the past two nights. I saw a prayer I really liked for my trucker.

“Lord, help him to be safe as he travels each mile.

Let your presence guide him and bring him a smile.

Take care of us while he is away. Let him know I miss him each and everyday. 

Steer him clear of all the dangers he may cross. I put our hands in yours Lord.

Keep him safe and get him home.”

742340b8bd11d9e7bbb2d6dda45f8127

Leave a Reply

