Cup of Coffee in Hand and Biscuits are in the Oven

Image

I actually woke up before the kids so I’m stealing a few minutes to myself. I started some biscuits and am sipping on my coffee. Ready to take on the day.

The husband did not come home last night. I talked to him and he said that he got pulled off his Wyoming job after one load to go drive back and forth from Denver to Longmont. Bigger hassle and less money. Boo-Hiss! He was not a happy boy. He text me after I was already in bed saying he was stuck out “there” for the night. I don’t know when he’ll be home today. But I do know when he does get home he will be tired, dirty, cranky and most likely hungry. So I have my work cut out for me. šŸ™‚

After I take the kids to gymnastics we’re going to get pumpkins and do some pumpkin carving tonight. Pictures soon to come.

Hope everyone has a great day!

b1be2f3686e04ffdee6851b9d6bbfe68

Leave a Reply

