Trusting his Guidance

Image

I fell IN LOVE with a house yesterday. My husband did not. He said it needed too much work. I cried and cried and pouted and the cried some more. I did not understand why he could not see my vision of what the house could be. I’m quite the gardener if I do say so myself.

I loved the yard. I didn’t love it for what it was I loved it for what it could become. I loved the Kitchen. the basement needed a lot of work but again I saw my own vision and was not consider his…AT ALL.

After we came home he went and go the kids and this left me alone to think about things. I realized I was being selfish and not trusting his reasons for not wanting the house. 

Image

“His job is to lead this family and my job is to TRUST him to lead this family. “The heart of the husband is to safely trust his wife, So that he has no need to spoil.” Proverbs 31:12 

I think this means that buying a house is one of the most important things we will do for our family and I should respect Paul when decisions like this mean the most.

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

