Yesterday’s Menu

This recipe is something I have not made for a long time but was a big hit with the family.

It was adopted from http://www.saving-makes-cents.com/2012/07/what-is-for-dinner/

But these are my own pictures and I put in my own little spin on it.

Ingredients:

  • 4-6 raw chicken breasts,
  • Red potatoes,
  • Green beans (fresh or canned-really any green veggie would work. Broccoli is good, too).
  • Onions (optional)
  • Butter (optional)
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Garlic or garlic salt
  • Parsley

My husband and I love onions so I line the dish with onions before putting the rest of the ingredients on top.  Arrange chicken, green beans and potatoes in a 9×13 dish. Sprinkle seasonings as you go with a melted stick of butter (optional). Cover with foil and bake at 350 degrees for 1 hour. 

Image

Image

Image

I always have chicken and potatoes left over so I cook them up and put them in containers so my husband can take them for lunch.

Image

Image

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

